Saturday, May 18, 2024

Office of The Deputy Chief of Defence Space Administartion

Deputy Chief Of Defence Space Administration

Rear Admiral KJ Odubanjo

Rear Admiral Kehinde John Odubanjo, DSS BSc MNIM psc(+) mni assumed office as the 13th Deputy Chief of Defence Space Administration (DCDSA) on 29 January 2024. He graduated from the prestigious Nigerian Defence Academy with a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics on 17th September 1994 as a member of 41 Regular Combatant Course. In his military career, the senior officer has attended all courses commensurate to his rank and status, including Specialization Course in Above Water Warfare at the Indian Navy Ship DRONACHARYA, Kochi, India where he graduated with distinction and bagged the award for Best Foreign Officer on the Course. The DCDSA was a member of Senior Executive Course 38, 2016 of the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies, Kuru-Jos. The Senior Officer has held several strategic appointments so far in his career. He was a Directing Staff, Chief Instructor and Director Department of Maritime Warfare at the Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji-Kaduna. He was also a Moderator at the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies, Kuru-Jos from January 2018 to June 2020. Prior to his appointment as the DCDSA, he was the Fleet Commander, Eastern Naval Command, Calabar. R Adm KJ Odubanjo, mni has various awards and decorations to his credit, some of which include Distinguished Service Star (DSS), Member Nigeria Institute of Management (MNIM), psc(+), and mni. He is happily married to Mrs Adeola Olaitan Odubanjo and the union is blessed with a lovely boy. At his leisure time, he enjoys listening to music, playing games and making friends.

Chronicle of Deputy Chief Of Defence Administration

Commodore CE Anuge

10th February 2015 – 9th September 2016

Commodore FO Issac

9th September 2016 – 10 December 2016

Read Admiral FO Issac

10th December 2016 – 31st January 2018

Air Vice Marshal TA Awoyoola

31th January 2018 – 29th October 2018

Air Vice Marshal MA Idris

29th October 2018 – 7th January 2020

Air Vice Marshal TA Awoyoola

31th January 2018 – 29th October 2018

Air Vice Marshal UP Uzezi

7th January 2020 – 18th January 2021

Major General PB Fakrogha

18th January 2021 – 10th March 2021

Major General GB Audu

10th March 2021 – 14th January 2022

Major General GS Abdullahi

14TH January 2022 – 19th January 2023

Major General UU Bassey

19th January 2023 – 6th March 2023

Rear Admiral NJ Bala

6th March 2023 – 10th July 2023

Rear Admiral A Ahmed

10th July 2023 – 10th October 2023

Rear Admiral KJ Odubanjo

10th October 2023 Till Date